Children nowadays tend to watch bloody sports. What are the effects? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is true that young people tend to watch bloodstained or aggressive sports which most of them have limited the age’s viewers in this day and age. This problem gives rise to some consequences but it can be solved with some practicable methods. Blood-spattered and vicious sports have made some quiet impacts on young people. The first issue for children whose behavior tends to be violent. In sport, the character of some initiation activities has been found to encourage promiscuity and a tendency to physical violence among male athletes. Sport cultures that undertake hazing are marked by a tolerance of exclusion, misconduct. Furthermore, they think that bloodstained or brutal sport is cool which shows their physical strength. From that, it creates their admirers or fans, which helps them draw others' attention and admiration. For example, according to some statistics about school’s bullying, with more and more youngsters used to watching violent sports these days, the percentage of bullying in school has been increasing sharply. This issue has led to some consequences that have affected their conduct in school and created their bad notoriety. Furthermore, bloody and aggressive sports can transmit wrong messages about successes or victories at all costs to children whose minds can easily accept new things no matter if it is wrong or right. In most cases, players engage in physical violence or commit fouls against the other teams as a strategy to defeat rival teams that can be a bad example for children. For instance, to have high academic achievements, children who are highly competitive can have bad behaviours while they do not care about other virtues. Thence, unhealthy competitions among the young can appear when they neglect morality to attain their victory. There are various measures that can be taken by the government and some organizations to redress the situation. To begin with, the government should impose stricter censorship on the content of violent sports to ensure that those violent elements are kept at an acceptable level. Moreover, the government should put an age limit on violent sports to keep children away from getting over-exposed to these programs, which reduces the ability of them to adopt these behaviors. Besides, they can run some campaigns to keep the children from watching violent sports via TV programmes. Another solution could be for school organizations or clubs to show the effects of watching bloody sports. If this method is widely applied, it will gradually strengthen the protection of children from bad bloody sports’s behaviours. In conclusion, watching bloodstained or aggressive sports have some negative effects on children’s behaviour, and some feasible measures like programmes aimed at violence prevention and promotion of child protection within sport should be continuously monitored and evaluated to determine their impact and make improvements or adjustments to solve this popular problem.