There is no doubt that technology has become an integral part of our lives. Although there are some disadvantages such as safety and monitor, it has more merits than drawbacks.

There is no doubt that technology has become an integral part of our lives. Although there are some disadvantages such as safety and monitor, it has more merits than drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my opinion in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, as technology develops, our information is great risks in terms of security. Cybercrime has become more and more common these days, such as hacking and this makes an internet more dangerous. Furthermore, some manufacturers gain a lot of information about us to show the suitable ads. For example, one of the common apps Facebook and Instagram give ads what their users search. As a result, it threatens people’s safety. However, the internet has also pros which is provides many convenience for us. For instance, people learn basically everything by just watching YouTube videos. Also, they will actually be able to get a better job. For that reasons, millions of individuals all over the world the opportunity to get out of poverty. Furthermore, internet is an important element in communication. For instance, people can send a letter or information to anyone in the email all over the world through the internet and it delivered to the destination in less than a minute. To sum up, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The positive aspects of the internet gives people more opportunities but also, we should concern in the privacy and control.