Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. with this opinion? (at least 250 words)

A number of people conclude that mathematics and philosophy should be non compulsory lessons since they are sophisticated, while others believe that scholars should learn these subjects obligately. This essay will cast light on both views and I would support the latter opinion. On the one hand, it is reasonable why some argue that maths and philosophy should not be included in the main study schedules. One apparent explanation is that learning such subjects might affect the quality of student learning. To be particular, the numbers in maths as well as theories in philosophy are usually so boring and complicated that students could not understand it right away. This leads to the reduction in students' concentration during class time. When pupils cannot catch up with the lectures, they will find ways to entertain or do something else, thus missing the important knowledge. Therefore several will feel that they are not as good as others in class, which puts them at a higher risk of stress. On the other hand, it is necessary to let mathematics and philosophy be the obligatory lessons. This is because these two subjects are extremely beneficial to the scholar’s brain. To be specific, they are both logical subjects that could stimulate students' thinking in an effective way. Therefore, the foundation for pupils' ability to handle difficult situations in the future could be set up. For instance, when a person encounters several conflicts between participants in the same work, they will need to solve the problem by rationally applying acquired knowledge. Therefore, after the arguments are tackled, learners’ social ties could be enhanced and they could get happier in life. In conclusion, I would confirm that despite the complication in learning mathematics and philosophy, they should be involved in the list of compulsory subjects due to the benefits they could bring.