Many people believe that they should enable children to have knowledge about their host countries’ history while others suppose that learning about world history is better. But from my perspective, the importance of both are equal.

Many people believe that they should enable children to have knowledge about their host countries’ history while others suppose that learning about world history is better. But from my perspective, the importance of both are equal. There is no doubt that it is essential for citizens to learn about their local history. Firstly, researching history makes youngsters have the awareness of the event of their countries’ past. By knowing clearly about what had happened in their hometown, children would be able to take a myriad of valuable lessons and experiences which have been retransmitted by their ancestors. Vietnam, for example, had been dominated for a very long time lead to the appearance of countless brave heroes, so learning History is encouraged. Secondly, children can learn how important local culture and tradition have developed. They may know about their countries’ traditions but there are not many people who understand the roots. On the other hand, studying world history is also significant to children’s development. An understanding of the past experience of other peoples will be developed if the youngs learning world history. They could not only apply those experiences to their daily life but also take them into work. Another advantage is that they would have an understanding of how the history of one country has come to affect the history of other countries. For instances, the appearance of Adolf Hitler- a dictatorial leader of Germany who caused the Second World War which not only devastate Germany but also affect many other countries. To sum up, children should not take priority to either of them, it is better to spend time learning about local history and world history.