There is no doubt that taking care of newborn babies is a shared responsibilty between parents.

There is no doubt that taking care of newborn babies is a shared responsibilty between parents. Therefore, many large organizations have started to update their human rescurces policies to offer apaternaby leave to their eligible staff. This essay agrees that fathers should be entitled for apaternity leaves Firstly, it is extremely important that fathers provide a physical and emotional support for the mother and the family at the first couple of weeks of baby's arrival. This could be due to the critical health condition of the mother. In addition, she might not be able to carry out her responsiblities towards her family as she used to do. For instance, mothers who delivered their babies by cesarian section, needs at least three weeks to recover. Secondly, fathers' presence is essential to new born babies at the first three weeks of According to many studies, a newbon baby is able to recognize his father and mother by their voice and skin to skin touch. Hence, long working hours will definately have a major effect establishing the emotional relationship between the father and his baby. In conclusion, I believe that fathers should be eligible for at least two weeks off from their works. This will allow them to provide the needed support as well as establishing the parental relationship with the new member of the family. Moreover social institutes and human rights organizations may help to highlight the importance of such leave for both mothers and Children.