Some people think that living in big citics is bad for people's health.

These days, many people are shifting from rural areas to urban or metropolitan cities for a variety of reasons. In this context, some masses opine that residing in urban areas may be harmful for the health of the individuals. This essay will delve into this viewpoint and shall put forth my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. Irrefutably, the population in urban societies is increasing constantly as a consequence of migration of people from rural areas. However, numerous reasons can be highlighted that result into this social mobility. Firstly, the high standards of living offered by the urban societies instigates the rural people to migrate to these areas. Secondly, the deficiency of highly paid jobs in rural areas, where the primary source of income is agriculture, incites to the villagers to migrate to big cities in hope of aquiring a good job and a higher standard of living. Probing further, this migration of rural societies, however, results into many far-reaching repercussions. Out of all the aspects, community health and well being is the worst affected. . As a consequence of the population explosion, there is a dramatic hike in the demand of food supplies due to which many synthetic food products are sold to the people. This type of food is likely to cause many serious health complications, ranging from intestinal diseases to even cardiovascular diseases. Moving further, higher population undeniably results into an increased traffic on the roads. The high amount of traffic produces large amounts of pollutants that deastically impact the quality of air. It is a well proven fact that respiring in contaminated air seriously damages the lungs and hence this yet again proves detrimental to the health of the local people. In my opinion, I firmly agree that living in metropolitan cities is definitely deletrious to one's health. However, this can indead be controlled if migration is prevented by any means. Governments should introduce good job offers for the rural people is in the villages only so that they do not feel the need of moving to urban areas.