there is more profit to society if machines play vital roles,

The advancement of technology is seen in almost all part of human life. This has caused contrasting views, with a number of individuals believing that there is more profit to society if machines play vital roles, whereas others claim otherwise. This essay will discuss both sides above. On the one hand, machines can prove extremely effective in areas that require repetition and also tasks such as lifting heavy objects. This is useful, particularly in the manufacturing industry. For example, it can easily assemble its newest release of cars. Furthermore, they are apperently able to do numerous jobs better than human, particularly in espects that require high levels of accuracy. For instance, robots' emersion in surgical procedures lead to unusual success. Besides, such technologies are more efficient and practical. They are required to work 24 hours with absence of tiredness and life satisfaction feeling or without any promotion or decent salary expectation. In addition, artificial intelligence is fast and more productive, they also have minimal maintenance. On the other hand, nevertheless, robots bring a number of demerits. Initially, great dependence on these mechanical objects can lead to a sedentary lifestyle. For example, in Japan numerous people no longer walk to go shopping, as drones have been provided by a number of shop vendors. Thus, this leads to health-related problems, such as spinal curvature, and this is not beneficial to society. In addition, a pro-machine community will lead to a vast rate of unemployment, owing to employers find these mechanical bodies actually more efficient and cheaper. For instance, in India reports show that a plethora of employees are replaced by their lifeless colleagues and this will only increase over time. There is already a cry among the population due to the extraordinary rate of retrenchment by companies. To conclude, for all the points mentioned above, robots have their own usefulness especially when it comes to carrying out mundane tasks. However, the adverse impacts such as laziness and joblessness they cause to society do not make them admirable as they are perceived. In my perspective, disadvantages of its still outweigh advantages.