Causes and effects of water pollution

Before we go through the causes and effects of water pollution we should explain the term pollution. Pollution is defined as the presence in or introduction into the environment of a substance that has harmful or poisonous effects on living things. In this essay, we will take a brief look at the causes and effects of water pollution and what effects does this has on animal life and human society. The main cause of water pollution is industrial waste. In our world, we go through a major issue when it comes to taking care of our environment, in this present time humans have never cared about taking care of their environment they throw rubbish in the water and plastic bottles which can be reused or recycled. We see around us in many seas, oceans, and lakes the water isn't as clear as it should be it has been covered in wastes of humans and many unneeded things. People think that if they throw waste in water the water won't get polluted which will over overtime affect all sea creatures around us and they will be endangered. On the other hand, Like there are causes of water pollution there are also major effects on both animals and human life because of the carelessness that humans have. Many animals worldwide have decreased due to water pollution many of them have died or disappeared. In the USA approximately 25, 000 turtles died by swallowing plastic straws or even got choked by ropes that have been thrown in the water. There was a lifesaver who rescued a turtle from dying, she found an old plastic straw stuck in the turtle's nostrils and the turtle couldn't breathe so she used a clip to take out the plastic straw out of the turtle's nose and take the turtle back to the sea. I hope everyone becomes a lifesaver hero like this girl and never throw wastes in the water to make these animals live happily. In addition, all trash bins are available in many places like parks or on the street so trash should be thrown there and most importantly after drinking water from plastic bottles reuse this bottle or recycle it.