Some people believe that corporal punishment is the best way to discipline children while others argue that there are another ways.

Physical punishment has been controversial in the discipline of children over the past few decades. While a group of folks unjustifiably believe that corporal punishment is the most effective way to control children's behavior, others take issue with these notions. The forthcoming paragraphs will intend to argue against the significance of physical punishment in the nurture of children. Undoubtedly, smacking children might be valid in some respects. A vast number of parents tend to slap their children to explain them it is wrong what they did. By doing this, parents naturally want to cease tantrum of their children from their early ages. Additionally, when children commit something without permission, folks usually give corporal punishment to them so as to children will not make the same mistake again. A prime striking example of this is that, it is legally allowed for not only parents, but also teachers at school to spank children in particular circumstances in U. A. E. These few instances above bolster the existing belief of some individuals why corporal punishment is necessary in the upbringing of children. On the contrary, physical punishment undeniably has extreme repercussions on children's later life. The more children are smacked, the more cruelty and violence will get involved in their personality. If corporal punishment is increasingly involved in the nurture of children, they presumably believe as it is essential. Aside from that, they might also treat their own children with the same way in the imminent future. As reported in the recent research, 85% of criminals were orphans and violently raised up with corporal punishment. Accordingly, it is highly recommended that the frequency and significance of physical punishment in children's nurture ought to be lowered. In brief, this essay argued versus the essence of corporal punishment in children's upbringing. Personally, I justifiably believe that not only physical punishment, but also any other severe punishments should not be involved in the nurture of children which predominantly has aftereffects on children's later life. 322 words.