There is little room for doubt that minority languages are on the verge of extinction in the near future.

There is little room for doubt that minority languages are on the verge of extinction in the near future. While some people claimed that it could be a waste of national budget allocating to such activity, I am more convinced with the idea in which the authorities could have done a better job to preserve these languages from disappearing. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people considered it is unnecessary to protect those minority languages. First and foremost, people demands to study less spoken languages is limited and expensive education programs are needed to stimulate the number of people who wants to learn it. As a consequence, invested money are being allocated more to this category rather than being spent on facilities, teachers, marketing or other public services. Secondly, it is a better to have a unanimous language throughout a nation, language barriers between individuals will no longer exist among the society. Thus, governments could cut all kinds of costs related to communicating with these minority groups. On the other hand, it is the authorities who should try their best to preserve less widely spoken languages. A language is much more than simply a means of communication; it has a vital connection with the cultural identity of the people who speak it. Once a language is become extinction, the loss of rich cultural diversity could be one of the most severe consequences. What is more, allocating more money to protect minority languages also help to perverse a country tradition, deep-rooted culture as they are an imperative part that pertain to their history.