During the hiring process, some recruiters would seek new applicants with university degrees, which they opine that it is more o

During the hiring process, some recruiters would seek new applicants with university degrees, which they opine that it is more of the essence to have certificates granted by higher education colleges or universities than to have work experiences and personality traits. There could be several reasons why this is the case and I believe that it is more likely to have a harmful impact. First, some candidates with university degrees possess qualified skill sets and in-depth knowledge, which is fundamental for them to boost their career prospects as well as earn potential in their career path. As a result, people with academic degrees would have a better work performance as well as make greater contributions to the company hiring them than non-qualified individuals. Besides, it is indispensable to have a university degree since studying in a higher education not only broadens people’s knowledge in a certain area but also helps to develop skills which the recruiters value. Moreover, there are several jobs that want people to have university qualifications as a requirement. For example, some professions such as lawyer, dentistry, and medicine, can only be hired by having already attained degrees in those fields. It is a development which has a detrimental effect on how people show their attitude towards degrees. Specifically, people would believe that having degrees is the only requirement for being appointed by recruiters so they would devote a lot of time and effort to getting degrees rather than developing the skills required to land a profession. Admittedly, a well-qualified candidate is a good choice for some positions in the business. Nonetheless, the personality traits with life experiences are crucial to be taken into consideration as requirements for the reason that people could successfully achieve professional goals for work, helping to improve the business process management. By contrast, a staff with a negative personality would pose a threat to the company’s reputation or a staff lacking the right skill sets with insight would not be professional and flexible enough to handle clients. In conclusion, some recruiters favour degree holders over experienced applicants and their personalities. Consequently, people would have a tendency to unreasonably equate degrees with a good job position. Thus, I believe if this trend ceases, a much happier world with less pressure is undoubtedly waiting for people in the not too distant future.