The Internet is beginning to compete with traditional press as the best place to find information about current affairs in the world. I believe that this trend will continue, and the information online system will soon be as important as the newspapers.

The Internet is beginning to compete with traditional press as the best place to find information about current affairs in the world. I believe that this trend will continue, and the information online system will soon be as important as the newspapers. On the one hand, I believe that newspapers have been a vital source of information despite the Internet age. Firstly, newspapers have become the most conventional mean of communicating. Furthermore, not everyone wants to access or is able to have condition to get online, especially elderly people or inhabitants who located in rural areas. Secondly, newspapers allow us to read accurate news because they employ professional journalists and editors. Finally, many people still like the experience of holding and reading papers rather than just looking at a computer screen. On the other hand, social media has a lot of key benefit to accelerate this trend and occupy a significant position in communication market. First of all, the speed of updating current news is quite rapidly, thereby attracting readers to access information wherever they are or any gadgets or mobile devices. Another key benefit is that, there are many online forums for people to exchange and update their views. For example, an explosion in the use of online platforms like Twitter, Youtube where people could share their opinions in an active way. Last but not least, online news is less damaging than newspapers. In conclusion, I disagree the viewpoint that newspapers will continue to be the main source of information because I believe that Internet will be soon as equal as the traditional press.