There is less communication between family members of late.

Interaction has been the prime factor of socialization fors. However, of late, it has been hugely influenced by technological advancement. So, compared with the past, social interaction is becoming increasingly fierce. Hence, the importance of bonds of kinship is gradually fading from people's minds. In my opinion, the world has become a global village yet in many sense it has grown apart. Apparently, the family ties are becoming weaker. There are several reasons behind this unfortunate development. The most important, of course, is the change in our lifestyle, values, and goals. Owing to huge education burden, itense competition, and 24/7 work commitments especially in developing countries has put a huge pressure on young generation leaving a little room for them to spend time with family members and enjoy on family occasions. Secondly, the blurring line between real and virtual life such as easy access to social media, internet browsing, various applications and games on mobile itself engage youth and capture major chunk of the day. As per a survey conducted by on internet and a meager of 5% of their time with family. Thirdly, people are or living standards. They leave their family behind. While it is possible to keep in touch through modern communication means, an email or phone calls is not equal to face-to-face interaction. Lastly, we are living in the age of individualism. Everyone needs their space. This has made us more self-entered than our parents or grandparents. We no longer believe in making adjustments or compromises. We want everything our way. This attitude creates stain in our relationships. To conclude, with the hustle and bustle of our lives and the maddening rush of proving oneself, most people have lost the daily connect with family members. But we must realize that our biggest strength is our family. Relationship are like potted plants. We need to nourish them. If we don't give them love and affection they need, they will wilt.