Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is a fact that the role of commercials in society has increased colossally over the last few years. Some people argue that advertisements influence the people to buy unwanted items, whereas others argue that it provide information about new products that improve the living standards of people. However, I agree with the argument that commercials play a vital role in the development of lifestyle of the society. To begin with, the influence of ads on the purchase of materials in the modern society is inevitable. Firstly, it provides information about the launch of new items and brands in the market. As a result, people will get familiarized with all the food items and other health equipment available in the shops, and thus it improves the lifestyle of people. Secondly, it informs people about the discounts and offers introduced by the company. The commercials about different brands and the available discounts encourage people to purchase the best items according to the market value. For instance, the advertisements about the home appliances like washing machines and refrigerators in media generate an idea among the common people about the advantages, which is helpful for them to compare the prices of different brands and buy the best one within the affordable price. On the other hand, the advertisements insist to buy unwanted materials. Especially the ads telecasted on Tv and other digital media influence children on a large extent. For example, the promotion of energy drinks like Boost with sports players and celebrities attracts many people to buy, even it is not necessary. In conclusion, the commercials inform people about the launch of new products that improve their living standards and the discounts available. Thus, with the ads people are allowed to identify the characteristics of items in the market and, so that they can buy the best product.