There is increasing concern about the rise of COVID-19 cases in Malaysia. Discuss how to avoid being a victim of COVID-19

In late December 2019, we heard about a new virus that called COVID-19. This virus came from Wuhan, China and started to spread all around the world including Malaysia. This virus give a huge impact to Malaysian people, as we can see a lot of people losing their job, family and happiness. COVID-19 has increased day by day in all around the world since January 2020 till now. Because of that, the government asked Malaysian people to follow the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP). However, there are a few irresponsible people not follow the orders. This kind of behaviour will cause more cases. As a Malaysian, we should find a way how to avoid being a victim of COVID-19. There are a few ways for us to avoid being a victim. Some people are not take it serious about their personal hygiene. They thought hygiene is not one of the causes of being infected. In fact, practice personal hygiene is really important in our lives even not in the pandemic. One of the way to practice personal hygiene is always washing your hands after touch anything because we don’t know something that we touch is clean or not. The other ways to avoid being a victim is keep eating nourishment. Example of the healthy foods that we can practice is eating vegetables or fruits. By eating healthy foods, it will help us to increase our immune system. This pandemic causes many people to do work from home. As we can see, the government give an orders for all the workers and students to start doing work from home. I think, work from home is one of the best idea because it will help us to avoid any crowded places. Crowded places have a possibility for us to get infected and we should practice not go to any crowded places unless it is emergency. After the pandemic of COVID-19, every country has suggested to keep our social distancing while we are outside. But there are some people are always take it easy on the orders by do not keep the distance. Social distancing should be practice especially in the pandemic because it will help us to prevent from being infected. Other than that is wear mask. This is one of the ways that really hard to follow because there are a lot of people not wearing mask even when they are outside. Wearing mask is really important because we are not easily get infected or infecting others. This pandemic taught us about many things which is how to avoid the virus. I think, these ways should be practice in our daily life especially in the pandemic because it will help us to prevent the case from increasing. We need to be careful and take care of ourselves from being a victim of COVID-19 and not only depent everything to frontliners and the government. I hope Malaysian people will follow the orders that are given by the government.