Some people prefer to be self-employed and work for themselves. Others prefer to follow a carrier path with an established company. Which approach to work would you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Although number of people prefer to follow a carrier path with established company, I prefer to be self employed and work for myself. There are two reasons. It is existence of selecting works which I just want and the fact that I can use the time whatever I want. First, if I have my own company, I do not need to accept the works which I would not like to do. However, people who work with not own company have to work whatever be assigned from company. For example, When I worked at one of telephone company, I was a telephone operator to resolve some problems from users. I had to undertake a big problem which is not my fault. At first, I was not able to talk with the user because of his serious anger. Also, he said to me lots of terrible words again and again. Finally, I could talk with him, and was able to fix the problem. If I can chose, I do not want to work for such problems. Second, I can spend my time whatever I want anytime. Generally, at number of company people work from 9: 00 a. m. to 18: 00. if not so, working time zone is decided by company. In contrast, people who are self employed can decide when they work, and when they take holidays. Speaking of payed holiday in Japan, according to law people who work at company can take payed holiday whenever they want. However we often can not have payed holiday the day we want, because of concerning collegues’ thought. In conclusion, There are above two benefit for me to work freely. I prefer to be self employed and work for myself.