There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. Causes and Solutions?

In recent years, it is widely believed that global warming has been seriously deteriorating due to the negative contributions of human activities. There are numerous reasons that cause this phenomenon; however, some feasible practices can be added to address these problems. To begin with, it is clear that humans are exerting a number of harmful influences worsening the level of climate change. . First, the vast majority of people nowadays, irrespective of short or long distance, are using motor vehicles as their own main transport instead of eco-friendly bikes, which produces a giant amount of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. Such a rising accumulation of this poisonous gas has led to the degradation of the ozone layer and made the global temperatures higher as a result. Second, it can be seen that a rising number of habitats and forests in the world are being destroyed for industrial and commercial purposes in order to meet the needs of increasing populations. Obviously, trees help eliminate carbon dioxide from the atmosphere while they emit oxygen during photosynthesis, which means a rapid decline in forests can accelerate and deteriorate global warming in the long run. In order to address these aforementioned problems, some timely actions should be taken to avoid and minimize the consequences. First, some events or talk shows, which are aimed to raise the residents’ awareness about the importance of the natural environment, should be given priority to organize with increasing frequency. Everyone should be encouraged to use bicycles for short-distance travel, lead a healthy lifestyle by stopping using plastic bags and adopting mainly sustainable products for their daily choices. Another viable measure to prevent global warming is the strong implementation of reforestation projects. To be more specific, some campaigns, which encourage the participants to plant more trees in forests, should be run to avoid the disappearance of more and more plantations on Earth. Also, there should be some stricter laws enacted in order to punish those who intend to fell trees or take any actions doing harm to their development, which will act as a deterrence for would-be illegal loggers. In conclusion, the increasing exhaust fumes released from motor vehicles and the destruction of natural forests are the two driving forces behind the accelerating global warming. However, the idea of green education events and reforestation projects, once optimized and popularized, could produce fruitful outcomes to the environment at the same time.