It is said that politicians are accountable for environmental reservation,

It is said that politicians are accountable for environmental reservation, not individuals as individuals could do a little. From my perspective, I suppose that the protection of the environment is considered as society's problem as well as the governing body. I am convinced that the environment is one of the most problematic issues nowadays, so state officials have accountability for reserving the environment. The governing bodies should pay more attention to this problem seriously and there is a variety of methods that could be taken to cope with it. These governments have to raise people's awareness of the importance of the environment and demonstrate that it plays an integral role and has an inextricable relationship between human beings and the environment. Western countries, for example, have encouraged citizens to use recycled bottles and bags. Furthermore, state officials should also diminish the value of sustainable and green powers. For instance, wind power and solar power should be widely used to reduce the effects of ozone layer depletion. In terms of local citizens, they should have given more concern about this problem. There are several actions that they could do to protect the environment. For example, they could use reusable and biodegradable bags, which has an advantageous influence on environmental reservation instead of disposable bags. So a wide range of supermarkets has been using the banana leaf to replace plastic bags. Additionally, ordinary people can use public transportations to commute to offices, reducing the gas emissions released into the upper atmosphere. In conclusion, I believe that both the politicians and local citizens could protect the environment effectively.