There is currently a continuous argument over whether the pervasive fast food phenomena has a considerable impact on our daily life and eating habits.

There is currently a continuous argument over whether the pervasive fast food phenomena has a considerable impact on our daily life and eating habits. I totally agree with this opinion because it affects many of our daily choices, and it changed many of our food selections. The main reason why I believe that it has this impact on our life is because many of our everyday choices has been impacted. Many people prefer to use their private cars instead of walking or using their bicycles to go to work, which is not a healthy option. As well as this, people tend to use elevators rather than stairs, which can be clearly seen at work places or even at metro stations. In general, consumers of fast food would most likely choose less effort-consuming activities. Another reason why I support this argument is our dietary habits has been changed as a result of the fast food. This is due to the fact that eaters of fast food often become more addictive to genetically modified food, which lacks essential nutrients for growth, and, as a result, they eat less fruits and vegetables. In addition, most fast food is served with options of unhealthy drinks, such as Pepsi or Coca Cola, which contains high concentration of sugar. In conclusion, I completely agree that fast food has changed our routines and eating habits because we are less likely to make any efforts and we tend to make less healthy food choices. Given this situation, it seems that it has a negative impact on our life and our producitivity; therefore, it is recommended to have a balanced and healthy diet.