Genetic engineering is the activity of changing genes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of genetic engineering?

The process of genetic engineering allows for the structure of genes to be altered. This development has both benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, there are numerous advantages of genetic engineering which is the practice of manipulating the genes of an organism. firstly, It is used to produce crops more resistant to insects and diseases. Even if there are higher levels of heat or lower levels of light, it becomes possible to expand what can be grown in those conditions. after being genetically modified, crops grow more than quickly. Secondly, there are some life-saving drugs and vaccines which is being produced with the process of genetic engineering. In the case of diseases, scientists may use genetic engineering to cure various types of diseases such as autism and there is a possibility that inherited illness would no longer exist. Finally, in genetic engineering, it could be possible to clone human organs, and we could have even been likely to replace our body parts. As a result, people could live longer, healthier lives than before. On the other hand, the advantages are mentioned above are not without their drawbacks. A major disadvantage is that the nutritional value of foods can be less as well as harmful elements for health are increased. For instance,  In chickens, Good Housekeeping reports that this can increase the fat content of the meat consumed by over 220%. At the same time, the amount of protein that is received is also reduced. Another major point is that Genetic engineering can create a natural resistance against certain pathogens for plants and animals. Bacteria and viruses evolve a resistance to the resistance that is created by genetic engineering efforts. This causes the pathogens to become stronger and more resistant than they normally would be, potentially creating future health concerns that are unforeseen. Thus, these drawbacks said that genetic engineering is not always a positive one. In conclusion, The advantages and disadvantages of genetic engineering show that the results can be generally positive, I think there must be controls in place to manage the negative when it occurs.