There is an ongoing argument that children should be rewarded for their good behaviour. While others argue that they should be punished for bad behaviour

There is an ongoing argument that children should be rewarded for their good behaviour. While others argue that they should be punished for bad behaviour. In my personal opinion, none of those are the best possible ways, when it comes to enhance the individual growth and manifesting good habits in a young one. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view, while analysing both sides of those arguments. There could be multiple benefits in rewarding a child for good conduct. One of them could be, motivating the younger generation, to repeat the same way of doings in future by encouraging with some benefits. Such as, if a student performing well in a subject in a test, awarding him with some prize, will definitely inspire the young mind to put more efforts to achieve more. It can also be argued that happy minds are more productive ones, hence it has its own benefits. In account to that, we should also keep in mind that it should not become habitual and boring, rather should be an exciting process. In the other hand, those who argue, punishing a child for wrong behaviour is a good way have different reasonings. According to them, the fear of getting punished, may induce the sense of necessity to act properly, in new generation. For instance, beating or scolding a child on public places, for not following necessary guidelines at the time of a pandemic like covid. It can be one of the solutions, to let children stick to the rules. In my suggestion, as children mostly follow the elders, hence good did by older generation can create a bigger impact. In one hand, on providing benefits on small good did, may create a bribing nature and tendency of doing something only for a cause visible. Which may stop individuals in putting efforts for hidden advantages with no expectations, hence, personally I do not recommend it. On the other hand, I completely disagree with the fact of punishing a child, for showing inappropriate actions. The fundamental reason of that is, it could be harmful physically or may also create a strong frustration or fear in a child, which in turn can create psychological trauma in future. To sum it up, as children are the future generation of any nation, they should be treated with respect and their activities should be shaped by making them understand the value of doing it, with lots of love and care. Moreover, I would strongly recommend, as they are always fun loving, if a task can be made more exciting, automatically the expected results can be achieved.