One of a philanthropist Mark Zuckerberg

Mark Zuckerberg found success at a young age by creating a website in college that later became Facebook. Zuckerberg and his wife, Priscilla Chan, have pledged to give away 99% of their wealth to charity over the course of their lifetimes. Currently, their fortune is around $114 billion, making them some of the biggest philanthropists on the planet. Together they created the Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, which aims to provide equal opportunities for people while unlocking human potential. Like Gates, Zuckerberg’s biggest donation ever was in 2017, when he donated more than $1. 8 billion in stock to the Chan Zuckerberg Foundation. By providing funding to science, justice and education initiatives, the Chan-Zuckerberg family is making a world of difference. Given their large personal and professional net worth, it’s likely they’ll stay on top of the famous philanthropist list for many years into the future. This couple has shown that they understand unconditional love and compassion makes both relationships and philanthropy work.