There is an idea that young people should not learn what the world is doing, but they should learn what they can do for the world. (350 words)

People think that instead of keeping up with the world's current situation, the young ought to focus on finding out what contribution they can make for their surroundings. However, I strongly believe that it is crucial to have a certain knowledge about the recent society in order to know how to tackle problems effectively around the globe. To begin with, not being updated about today’s news and trends can lead youngsters to the dead-end of their lives. Gaining no information about global issues, they might get frustrated and not know what to do in the next step of their lives. Gradually, they waste their time and personal ability on nothing as they get lost wondering who they really are and what they really want. For instance, based on the world’s recent situation, it is easier to find jobs which are likely useful in the global-concerned field other than jobs which are not recently in demand. The next reason for my opinion is that knowing the situation might help reduce the risk of everything. Young people who understand the world situation thoroughly are able to learn over the difficulties the world is having and take advantage of them to improve one’s possibilities. It is necessary to take the situation into consideration in the first place, and then think of the optimal answer to the question of how to solve the problem. As for today’s view, knowing that every corner of the world is facing the worst scenario of a global disease, thinking of solutions is one of the essentials at the moment. In conclusion, it is necessary to broaden one’s knowledge about recent news so as to make effective differences not only for the world but for oneself. Being orientated thoroughly about social issues not only help young people know where they are going, but limit the danger that might occur in the near future. (314 words)