natural healing or prescribtions

It is believed that some people use natural healing ways such as acupuncture and massages to treat their diseases rather than going to a medical professional for advice. Although natural and traditional healing methods might help the ill to some extent, it is always best to ask a doctor for advice and use chemical pills. There are many reasons to why natural healing ways might actually work. One is that it gives people some sense of what is actually happening to make them feel better. For example, when a patient has a backache and goes to a massage therapist for treatment, he or she can sense that something is being done to their spine or the place of injury when the therapist is giving them a massage. And This gives the person a sort of psychological relief. On the other hand, when a certain pill is prescribed the patient has no idea of what the pills are doing in order to make he or she feel better. From a scientific approach it is best to rely on science proven methods including chemical pills and injections. Pharmaceutical drugs have been tested on many study groups including both humans and animals to ensure their liability. For example, if a vaccine is going to get approved for global usage it goes through several trials that test its effectiveness on several groups of animals and people in different situations, such as different ages, people with a specific background problem, etc. This causes a treatment to become reliable, while with natural methods there are no experiments done and there certainly is no scientific proof that it might work. It is just conducted by a therapist who has no idea what the source of the discomfort is and the results are not 100 percent. If it comes to a choice between natural methods of healing or a simple doctor prescription, it is always best to rely on a medical professional for advice as they are more experienced and their prescribed drugs are much more reliable.