there is a shortage of secondary school teachers, reasons and solution?

These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved? Answer: In majority of countries, although teaching jobs are not only the most respective jobs but also it is a driving force for students’ future life. However, the fewer and fewer number of people have keen to become teachers, especially in secondary teachers. In this essay, I will look at the causes of the teacher shortage and try to draw some solutions for this phenomenon. Looking at one of major causes of lacking of secondary teachers, salaries’ teachers tend to be one of the most popular reasons. This means that teachers’ pay seem to be significantly lower than other lucrative jobs. For example, in the recent British study found that the amount of secondary teachers’ pay often is three times lower than some other brain works. In my view, to tackle this problem, the government should increase teachers’ salary to attract more and more intelligent workers to get into teaching. Another problem, it is undeniable that teacher shortages were caused by being burdened with paperwork. Which I mean by this is that teachers are snowed under with paperwork. This leads educators not have much free time to enjoy their own hobby activities. As a result, teachers’ work-life balance is so terrible that teaching jobs will be less attractive than other lucrative jobs. In my opinion, the way forward might be appoint many teacher assistances to help them to resolve some desk works. On the other works, educators assistances could reduce the burden of work on teachers. All things considered, there are some great challenges among teachers, especially secondary teachers. They will have some difficulties in their low salary and stressful workload. In my view, this problem could be solved by increasing teachers’ pay and hiring more and more assistances. (Words: 287)