THERE IS A SHORTAGE OF HOUSING IN THE CITY. WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS AND HOW CAN YOU DO TO SOLVE IT?

it is true that the demand for housing due to the growth of population and the necessity of having an accommodation for a family is rapid increase in some cities over the world. however, there are fewer and fewer houses for city dwellers. to begin, there are two main reasons why many people do not have proper housing in recent years. the first reason is the increase in the birth rate as well as the longer life expectancy. due to lack of control on delivery and unawareness of people the birth rate is increasing rapidly and after that many issues will arise especially the problem of accommodation. land is a limited resource on earth, so if the birth rate increases and people's life expectancy increases, there won't be enough places to build residential areas for everyone. as a result, a number of people have become homeless in the cities. . the solution is for the government should create better education, making people aware greatly of family planning and city council should develop the city vertically by build more apartments. another reason is the migration of many people from country to city to find job. obviously, accommodations in cities are very expensive so many newcomers cannot rent them at an affordable cost. the first solution is that the city council needs to build more dormitory for employees. by doing it, the homeless would have access to homes with a stable price subsidized by governments. the second measure is revitalizing the economic growth in rural areas in order to create more job opportunities for the locals and decline the migration from the countryside. all things considered, there is a shortage of housing in the city. the reasons are the increase in the birth rate as well as the longer life expectancy and the migration of many people. government the government should create better education and build more apartments. personally, i take the view that the responsibility lies with the government.