nowadays person’s worth honorable

Let’s start with the fact that I disagree with statement «nowadays person’s worth». Just because this characteristic was always existed. From the Middle Ages to beginning of 20th century one and only thing that could make a person safe - their social status and material possessions. And now I am silent about fact that at those ages one didn’t exist without the other. You could be regarded only if you had an «honorable» origin. You could be well-off just because of this. After all, in order to feel secured, you had to come from a rich or high-status family. Moreover, if you were a girl in those days, no matter what characteristics you possessed, you were judged only by your father or husband status. You couldn't move up the career ladder as a men in army. You couldn't earn a honorable status by yourself. You could only marry a well-off man. And even in order to get married, it was not enough to have such values. You had to be, first of all, beautiful, and secondly, able to bring a son, not daughter. Unfortunately, only in romantic books of those ages we can observe a love story about two young ones, who falling in love one due to their moral values, like kindness, sincerity etc. But enough about the bad. Nowadays, in the 21st century, with the development of equality and transparency (thanks to the internet), we can realise, that in human relations revolution happened. Sincerity, purposefulness, empathy, erudition, friendliness, etc now valued. If I have to explain my own experience than look: on my life path my material possessions was important only for mercantile people, who would like to become the part of my social status. Personally for me, this assessment of people is unacceptable. In conclusion, I can say that I can agree with this topic only in one case - this is true, if we talk about mercantile people.