There is a growing tendency of people using online dating platforms. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

In this day and age, a worrying question requiring social attention is an upward trend in the online dating platforms’ customers. Personally, this tendency can offer both merits and demerits to the community. On the one hand, this sort of apps can help commoners find their love albeit time and distance. When a person uses a dating software, they must give the system their personal data so that the engine will be able to calculate and find them an appropriate partner and let them have a conversation with each other regardless of locations. In addition, the condition to operate online matching apps is a smartphone connected to the Internet, which is almost feasible to an individual in the modern era. Moreover, the fast pace of life has resulted in people’s tight amount of time, impeding them building new relationships. However, with online dating apps, they are capable of encountering their mates without considering dates and places for their rendezvous. On the other hand, the adverse impacts of these platforms should be given suitable consideration. Not all information shown on the Internet is accurate with the users, since a multitude of them tend to register to these systems with a view to deceiving others. To exemplify, a Vietnamese girl was sold to China as her online-boyfriend was a trafficker. Fortunately, the authorities found her and arrested the culprit prior to the purchase. Besides, online dating apps cannot and will never replace real connections. A recent study suggests that feelings are created when two people have their verbal communication in the real world, not via texts. By the way of conclusion, I strongly believe that both the pros and cons of the trend highly influence society.