In recent times, the Internet has gradually substituted books for the purpose of knowledge storage

In recent times, the Internet has gradually substituted books for the purpose of knowledge storage. Storing knowledge on the Internet would introduce both pros and cons, but I think that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is clear that online information would bring about several disadvantages. One evident weakness is that it would bring readers fake or wrong information. There are many unreliable sources that deliver inaccurate knowledge, making it hard for an average user to differentiate between true or false information. Another reason is that it would cost a high price to buy digital devices to access the Internet whereas books are the cheaper option to get the same knowledge. Last but not least, learning something on bright screens may affect the eyes of readers. According to a survey, more people get affected by eye-sight problems after sitting in front of the desktops. On the other hand, I argue that the advantages of this development would prove to be more important. First, we quickly find the knowledge on the Internet more than in books. It means that it only needs a few clicks on search tools to precisely locate the citation we are looking for, which is cheaper, much more convenient, and time-saving compared to looking for the same amount of knowledge from printed books. Wikipedia as an example provides the expertise of all fields free to the public. Second, unlike books, the Internet provides readers with different forms of knowledge like sounds, colorful pictures, or animations. Consequently, this option is more lively than reading books with just words and words. Finally, online information can be shared with anyone faster through the link, the others just need to click the link and they can see the post. It is safe and convenient. In conclusion, even though storing knowledge on the Internet has both merits and demerits, in my individual view, the purpose of the storage using the Internet is better than the old way.