Compared to a method of storing information in the past, nowadays people opt for the way to preserve information on the internet.

Compared to a method of storing information in the past, nowadays people opt for the way to preserve information on the internet. From my perspective, although storing information online has some limitations, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will present my views on both sides of this issue. On the positive side, first of all, access to information has been greatly improved since the development of technology. In other words, today's data access is no longer limited by time and space. No matter where you are, when you need it, and what you want to know, you can get that knowledge with just one click on the internet. Unlike in the past, now if you have a laptop or phone, you'll be able to see what's happening on the other side of the globe instead of having to read dozens of different newspapers. Second, you can diversify your choices thanks to the vast amount of information on the internet. In particular, the internet is widespread across all fields and is global, so it allows the posting of hundreds of information sources from all over the world. That means with just one question but you can get a lot of information for the field you want to learn about. On the negative side, an obvious downside to relying on technology is health damage. It is because of the overwhelming convenience of the internet that more and more people overuse it. Especially young people, it can be seen that today teenagers spend most of their time using mobile devices for study, work, and entertainment. The danger is that electronic screens contain ultraviolet rays that are very harmful to the eyes and if using a phone or laptop continuously can cause eye disease for them. Moreover, dependence on the internet can make people lose their creativity and passivity in finding information in reality. I mean thanks to the internet, the necessary information is always available and people don't need to go out to discover life on their own. As a result, people become passive and separate from the outside society. However, I think this is completely controllable as long as one is conscious of the time spent on the phone and balances the virtual world with the real world. From the above arguments, it can be concluded that everything has two sides and so does the storage of information on the internet. Although there are some disadvantages, it is still controllable by human self-discipline. Hence I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.