Unlike in the past, it is a fact that information is now being increasingly stored on the internet

Unlike in the past, it is a fact that information is now being increasingly stored on the internet. Personally, I think that positive impacts are far more than disadvantages. On the one hand, it is clear that reading books would bring about several disadvantages. One evident weakness is that it would affect the eyes of the reader due to learning something on bright screens. In other words, according to a survey, more people get affected by eye-sight problems after sitting in front of desktops. Another minor issue is that the reliability of the information on the web is not guaranteed. Last but not least, some digital devices could be an expensive option for some, whereas books can be a cheaper option to access the same knowledge. On the other hand, I argue that the advantages of this trend would prove to be more important. First, the source of knowledge on the internet is easily accessible from any location. It means that anyone with access to the internet can quickly access knowledge without any geographical constraints. Second, reading books requires lots of time and effort such as carrying it along with oneself. In comparison with books, a smartphone or a tablet with an internet connection is more beneficial. Moreover, knowledge stored online is highly secure. In this digital world, we have many security standards to keep our information safe online. Finally, online information can be shared in a fast and easy way. For example, we can share documents and family just by sending links. In conclusion, there are minus points to store knowledge on the internet. However, it seems to me that it is clearly outweighing the advantages of the knowledge stored in books. The internet still stands out for its capacity and accessibility.