Intelligent machines such as robots are widely deployed to do the work of humans beings. Discuss the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

In the ear of technological advancement and globalization, it is not a challenge for anyone to gain the recognition of substitution of intelligent machines such as robots in our life, especially work. With regard to the issue, some people concerned about some adverse impacts that may arise from this development while I am of the opinion that this trend is profoundly promising and should be further encouraged. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the breakneck development of robotic technology can lead to several demerits. Firstly, we can see that the more robots substitute workers, the lower demand of labour becomes. This thing can make the figure of unemployment increase dramatically, a great number of workers will be cut down. Secondly, many robots are pre-programmed, they just do all things installed in their artificial brain, so they are not as adaptive as humans. Therefore, if there were anything which is done in a wrong way, or once experiencing errors, industrial robots con cause temporary pause for a whole manufacturing assembly. Another observation for this is that those robots required high cost of maintenance and power consumption so it just mainly used by nations with strong economy. As pointed out by several surveys carried out on industrial organizations deploying robots in their production, the amount of money spent on repairing broken robots and paying electricity bills account for a sizable fraction of their financial outlay. On the other hand, form my own perspective, I think that there are many beneficial effects can be reaped from the development of industrial robots. The first point in favor of this viewpoint is that robots can replace people to do repetitive and tedious jobs, therefore, humans are free from demotivating tasks to focus on creative ones. The next thing that would pop up in my mind is that robotic technology can work in many environments which hostile to humans such as seabeds, mines, hazardous radioactive places. For instance, many robots are programmed specially to be deployed to investigate dangerous places like deep mines or unmanned submarine to explore the seabed. Furthermore, robots can guarantee the perfect work result without minor frauds. This thing leads to a high accuracy and reduces waste. Last but not least, because robots are not affected by fatigue, distraction or bad mood, they can work faster than humans and increase productivity. In conclusion, despite some concerns surrounding the common use of robots and other artificial intelligence devices, I firmly convinced that this movement can produce more advantages for this civilization.