There is a general increase of anti-social behavior and a lack of respect to others. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Recent years have seen an increase in anti-social behavior and a lack of respect for others. As far as I can see, social media and lacking education should be responsible for this trend. Social media are responsible for the growth of anti-social behavior and lacking respect for others. There are numerous feeds on social media, including some anti-social ones. Due to a loose regulation, many of them can be easily accessed by most teenagers, who are easily influenced by those contents and may be willing to have a try. Besides, their classmates and younger siblings may be influenced and turning to be anti-social and irrespective. Lacking education cannot be ignored when it comes to this problem. Even though there are contents that may lead adolescents anti-social, if only there is enough education on this aspect, teachers, and parents can ally to make students understand the harm of anti-social behaviors so that they will avoid content related to that idea. Moreover, they can be taught the importance of respecting each other and then become teachers to tell their younger friends, which helps deepen their understanding of this concept. To solve this problem, stricter regulations on contents should be introduced and more education programs implemented. For social media, there should be a filter to exclude harmful content for adolescents and strict regulations should be introduced, making it hard to upload anti-social behaviors to the Internet. Besides, documentaries of the topic should be promoted and played in schools, discussions are encouraged. Students can even perform a play about this, making it impressive as well as interesting. To sum up, social media and lacking education are the two reasons for increased anti-social behaviors and a lack of respect for others. However, if we can put strict regulations on social media and enhance our education system, this problem is bound to be solved.