Some people believe that it is good to share as much as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In academic, R&D, and business spheres, some groups argue that sharing data freely is beneficial. On the opposite, many considers to withhold some secret information to the others. This essay will discuss further about these two perspectives. To begin with, distributing data and information is such inherent consequences in science as well as business environment. Moreover, these implications have been soaring significantly since the era of fast-growing information technology. This phenomenon could bring some positive outcomes for the scientific society and business-owner. One of the most well-known notions is, by sharing information in sort of scientific publications or business seminars, scientist or businessman might easily gain some feedbacks and useful critics from the community which has similar interest. This kind of benefit definitely may lead to the improvement of the next innovation and breakthrough product that could also encourage the side of knowledge development as well as financial aspects. However, there are some proponents of the idea that for being competitive in every aspect, keeping secret information is a key. Despite the era of 4. 0 industry, withholding information is politically excellent strategy used by inventor or business venture for winning the tight competition among their counterparts. To be able to produce cutting-edge invention and products, the majority of academics and tycoon have to allocate their time and money surprisingly so distributing their results freely to the society is a kind of wasting their resources and burdening their cost. In my own view, I am on the side of this argument. Even though in some cases many of scientists and business-owner must be transparent and accountable regarding to their process, there are some aspects which must not be legally accessed by everyone. To sum up, there are two competing ideas relating to the accessible information in the innovation and business realms. The one is all about free access data and the other is the opponents which promote keeping information is a right step for the sake of winning competition. I argue that the last notions very crucial in disruption era to emerge as a world leader in innovation and business.