Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

The opposing opinions on whether the happiest times of people’s lives are in their teenagehood or adulthood may differ from various backgrounds. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate. On the one hand, those who support the idea that teenagers have the happiest periods of time in their lives point to the state of having freedom and rarely having responsibilities. To illustrate, it is practically impossible that teenagers would be in charge of their family except for rare cases. In addition, teenagehood is the period in which they proceed to figure out their identities, for example, through socializing with classmates and having a variety of interactions with others. Therefore it can enable them to relish the moment in their lives, which is one of the processes of growing up as well as learning to mature. On the other hand, it also has been argued that the best times of one’s life happen to adults. One of the main reasons is that since most of them are employed, they have the responsibilities to make their living and most importantly, to support their family. While some might oppose that this can rather put them under pressure to work harder with less break, it can be one of their energy sources in fact, to further develop their employment skills, and thus get a rise in their salaries if fortunate. This can lead them to not only feel a sense of accomplishment, but it also tends to boost their self-esteem and confidence, which may keep them committed. In conclusion, it appears to me that the strongest argument is in favor of adults having the finest times in their lives. Despite being a teenager providing a host of beneficial opportunities that bring delightness and other positive feelings, I strongly believe that the true quality of being blissful in one’s life really occurs in adulthood.