Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and your opinion

Sports and other athletic competition holds more than one's imagination and may help in bringing opportunity for the hosting country. It cannot be denied that it can rupture other aspects of the country. On one hand, being optimistic, hosting a sport or any other athletic competitions brings a lot benefit and good for the country. These benefits contributes in strengthening the image of the country. For example - an Olympic event may bring massive investment to the economy of the country along side of employment. Moreover, it puts immense pressure on the system to utilize their engineering expertise while not forgetting about medical, hospitality, and mode of communication. While such skills would employ more candidates for building basic blocks, ground workers and individuals with team leading and managing skills may be leveraged as well. On the other hand, hosting a sport event can rupture many daily operations of the country. An example of this can be divergence of government's focus from their crucial daily operations as they would be busy for the preps of the event. Worth to mention, a handful of citizens may not be happy with inclusion of players from a particular country. This likely can create unrest and loss of harmony among the citizens and can lead to more hazardous outcomes. Furthermore, security personnel required for the process might not be enough and can lead to uncontrollable crowd. In conclusion, hosting a sporting even can either damage or benefit the country and it's significantly depends upon the actions led by the hosting country.