There is a disagreement on the impact of increased business and culture contact between countries on a country's identity. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, globalisation which refers to the interaction between countries across national borders has profound implications on many aspects such as economy, social as well as culture. Some people associate the impacts of this process with the damage of local cultures and economic imperialism of Western enterprises. Alternatively, I am personally in favour of the merits of globalisation on particular country’s identity. Regarding to culture manifestation, by increasing the interaction between divergent states, globalisation opens up opportunities for learning about the culture of various countries. As a result, the brand of particular nation can easily become familiar with other countries. Dating back to decades before, Asia countries remained a mystery to the rest of the world. For the time being, globalisation has demonstrated vivid pictures of these states such as the Buddhist culture of Thailand or the unspoiled primitive nature of Indochina. Moreover, good understanding of conventions and taboos of particular area would bridge the gap between people all around the world. Not only affecting on the culture aspect, globalisation also promotes the development of international business transaction. It is self-evident that each country owes particular advantages when it comes to business area. For example, India is well-known for its cheap employees or Israel is considered to be a land of radical technological breakthroughs. As a result, a manufacturing process to date involves many countries with their specific advantages, which is not only lower the expenditure but also provide a better product to public. In the light of these facts, although there are still many precautions of the effect of globalisation to handle, it is obvious that the increasing interaction between countries is a contentious trend in the modern world.