There is a big number of people who wish to live in big cities. Write an essay to an educated reader discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer. Your response will be evaluated in terms of Task Fulfillment, Organization, Vocabulary and Grammar.

Nowadays, an increasing of people tend to live in big cities because of the additional benefits it has compared to living in the countryside. However, what are the benefits and negatives of this in particular? In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of living in a large city and plug out some conclusions. On the one hand, living in big cities can bring a lot of advantages for citizens. One of the main positives of a large city is highly convenient. Whenever you live, there are lots of useful stores like supermarkets, clothing stores and trade centers where you can meet your needs at any time you need to buy them without having to move far to the city center. For example, to choose a school for your child in a big city, there will be a lot of choices, either go to a public school or a private school. In addition, public transport can also help you reduce the time it takes to pick them up. Furthermore, a big city has more opportunities to find good jobs with high salary because there are a large number of companies, corporations and businesses. On the other hand, pollution could be one of the major disadvantages of living in a big city which resulting from the growth of population density such as air pollution, water pollution, noise pollution and so on. These types of contamination can really affect people's health. Moreover, high population density is also a cause of traffic congestion. This means that you have to deal with rush-hour traffic on your way to work and on your way back. In conclusion, living in a big city has great advantages but also some significant drawbacks. You have to compare to the pros of good location and the availability of many shops and the cons of cope with smog and traffic issues. Personally, I believe that the benefits of enjoying the city-life and the comfort of having shops at every corner, eventually overweigh the negatives.