The most important investment for a company is to spend money to improve the work skills of its employees.

The issue of investment for a company is a complex and controversial one. Some people argue that the most significant investment for a company is to spend money on its employees to improve their work skills. However, I regard this assertion as unfair and arbitrary because of the following reasons. In the first place, facilities are important to the company. It is the fact that high-quality equipment benefits to product quality and business efficiency, which would directly contribute to the profit of the company. For example, a technology company which needs to analyze a great amount of data upgraded their computer with faster CPU. Thanks to the enormous data collected by the powerful computers, their product became more reliable and popular in the market, and the profit increased by 50% comparing to the last year. On top of that, working environment is also vital to the company. Exposed to a comfortable environment, employees are spurred to be more creative in providing business ideas. In fact, a good example is that one of my friends left his company for its bad work environment. As their meeting room has no air-conditioner, the employees were unwilling to discuss together. Now he is in a new company with a huge space for discussion, where he feels very open and transparent when communicating about their daily tasks and innovative ideas with colleagues. Last but not least, advertisement is crucial to the company. By spreading advertisement widely, enterprises can be known and memorized by customers more easily. It can be illustrated by the following case. Recently, a new theme song was published by one of the largest bubble tea companies in China and was spread widely on the Internet. In only several days, everyone knows this company for its memorable melody. From what has been discussed above, we could safely draw the conclusion that to improve the work skill of the employees is not the best choice as an investment for a company.