Many people say that when the family has 2 or more children, they can't share their love and care equally. That leads to the conflict among the siblings and the child who thinks they do not receive enough care and love compared to other siblings they seem to have bad behavior. How much do you agree with this view? If that truly happen, what should we do to reduce this issue?

Some people who love kids or grew up in big families will know the love and happiness they get from siblings! Some couldn't imagine life without their sibling and so they wouldn't ever want their first child to be an only child. Many people who are an only child wish they had a sibling. However, it is argued that having more than 1 child will definitely lead to siblings rivalry because of the unbalance of parent’s love and care. Although this problem usually happen, I still believe it’s not only depend on parents. Firstly, finding the reason is what we need. Sibling rivalry starts even before the second child is born, and continues as the kids grow and compete for everything from toys to attention. As kids reach different stages of development, their evolving needs can significantly affect how they relate to one another. For example, toddlers are naturally protective of their toys and belongings, and are learning to assert their will. So if the older child pick up their toys, they wil react aggressively. Then, when children in school-aged, they will learn about fairness and equality, so might not understand why siblings of other ages are treated differently or feel like one child gets preferential treatment. That cause a conflict and most of them think that due to their parents. Moreover, each children have their individual temperament – including mood, character which make them not only unique but also affect to how well they get along each other. On the other hand, looking at a positive way, psychologically, sibling rivalry serves a developmental purpose: It helps children figure out what is unique and special about themselves, otherwise known as “differentiation. ” Children want to be seen as the most special by their parents, so they’re always going to push for preferential treatment over their siblings. But they may also shape their interests and personalities around their siblings’ skills and desires. Secondly, it’s time for parents to keep sibling’s interaction positive in tone. Parents need to figure out what set their children off, pay attention to what tends to happen before conflict break out. If kids usually fight every time they watch TV, for instance, make sure you sit down in earshot at that time and follow them. Furthermore, don't let kids make you think that everything always has to be "fair" and "equal" — sometimes one kid needs more than the other. Helping your kid to resolve conflict without blaming or accusing, all of them have to come together after fighting. Make sure kids have their own space and time to do their own thing — to play with toys by themselves, to play with friends without a sibling tagging along, or to enjoy activities without having to share. Therefore, they don’t compare themselves with the other about preferential treatment. To sum up, sibling rivalry can be solved easily if parents understand what their children need, find out the reason and fix it. Specially, parents must share their love and care equally