There have been major advances in technology, over recent decades, and this has led to significant improvement in people's lives,

It is true that technology has improved during last decades. Some people believe that this has made people's lives much better. I generally agree that technology has many positive effects on our lives but we cannot ignore negative aspects as well. Technology has made our lives much more convenient. Firstly, nowadayspeople do not need to be in the office to handle their job due to existence of laptops, tablets and smartphones in everyone's house. Therefore, it is enough to sit in a place, it can be home coffee shop or even on the boss, then you can communicate with your colleagues, or even participate in an important meetings, via internet technology also increase life expectancy. It means that these advances has led to significant improvement in medical field, researchers and experts have succeeded to find out many effective cures for those who are disappointed For example, in the past, there is no reliable solution for a cancer but today many patients could treat by advanced modern equipments. Another reason is that technology entertain people during the day, it can be seen that social media such as Instagram or WhatsApp, have a noticeable role in people's lives. They spend some times in these platform. In order to chat, explore new issues watch funny videos, and also they like to post the moments in order to share feelings with people. Hence technology plays an important role in our lives from different perspectives. It is true that positive impacts of technology are undeniable. But people cannot neglect the negative sides of it in life. The first problem with using technology is that people become so lazy. Nowadays the availability of internet and devices like vacuum cleaners, or dishwashers caused a reduction of physical movements. This lack of movement leads to gain weight. In some cases may also cause obesity because people especially teenagers, spend a lot of times in social media, and they don't understand, even the track of time, so they spent more than three times in Instagram or other applications every day. Another problem is that technology may reduce social interaction, every day from morning till night, people have a chance to communicate with others, they can be colleagues, or even strangers. It can be in the office in the restaurant or under boss, they can talk about business issues with coworkers or talk about routines, with ordinary people, while technology decrease the possibility of communication with normal people, because most of people prefer to control everything via internet instead of being in a place. In conclusion, technology has a significant role in people's lives, either positive or negative, in fact positive points are so many that the negatives can be ignored.