Quality of Work or Appearance

It is believed that organizations' employees should dress cleverly. The reason behind this view is merely the fact that physical appearance always comes first to the sight of the human eyes. Books with an interesting cover are more likely to be bought and workers who style their outfits well are thought to be capable of attracting more attention from others. This might come often in workplace straightly related to physical appearance, like modelling and the entertainment industry. This can be seen by how beautiful models and stunning actors/actresses take extra detail in designing their looks. In contrast, one's skills can not be judged by what's on the outside. Hence, other organizations which do not fall in the first category prefer the quality of work over appearance. These organizations include business companies. It is meaningless to have a marketer dress nicely if they can not promote and engage with the audience well. Both views are arguably true and logical. Therefore, in general, a balance of the two aspects, work excellence and appearance, is needed. A model should not only learn to look lovely in the cameras, but also learn how to do the "catwalk" properly. Without the skills, they could easily lose their job. The same principle also applies to adults in the marketing department. None would want to be approached by an underdressed salesperson wearing a sweatshirt; even if they have the talent to make bargains. Employees should be encouraged to improve both visuals and work performances. By dressing themselves neatly, more people would be attracted to pay attention. The given time should not be wasted but instead, be used wisely. This would be the right time for workers to furthermore impress audiences with their skills and what the organizations have to offer. By accomplishing both aspects, a higher rate of success will be received.