Intelligence is the most important quality of a leader.

It is being considered by few scholars that the prominent attribute that leader should have is intelligence. Even though intelligence is one of the most essential qualities regarding leadership, Still other skills, ranging from effective listener, efficacious decision maker to conflict management, are there which leader must possess, in my perspective. In accordance with certain masses, indubitably, an ideal leader ought to be intelligent in order to handle their team or nation in a rational way actively or passively. To explain it further, if leader is genious in his/her field along with abundance knowledge then there is a chance that he/she may stand his/her peers in practical stead without becoming the prey of harsh situations either directly or indirectly. According to National Broadcasting Channel, an intelligent guider is more than 12 times more likely to attain success in light of the fact of their ability, for instance. However, besides this, another paramount attribute of a perfect leader is the ability of listening. To be more specific, a leader should be able to listen different ideas from various people without any prejudice. Owing to this, he/she may broaden his/her horizon about the thinking of distinct counterparts and would make the correct decision at right timing. It is evident by neurologists that 8 out of 10 person or leader, who are praiseworthy listener, make decisions more positively as compared to others, for example. Despite this, skill of conflict management is also the necessary skill of a leader for acquiring more productive outcome. To explicate, while working in a team, conflicts are more likely to happen among collegues due to the availability of heterogeneity. At that time, it is mandatory for the guider to solve out conflicts by thinking out of box for attaining desired goals by working toward a common goal as unity is the prerequisite of prosperity which needs to be considered with regard to leader. In conclusion, although intelligence is obligatory quality for a leader, nevertheless, I firmly believe that solely intelligence may not usher in opulence. Other qualities be it the quality to listen for making decisions or skill of handling conflicts are there which must be present in leader.