There has been increasing influence of social media effect on tendency to purchase. It is often argue that advertisement has caused increase consumption of goods irrespective of their actual need. This essay will discuss that it is indeed the negative effect of advertisement by psychologically push into buying.

There has been increasing influence of social media effect on tendency to purchase. It is often argue that advertisement has caused increase consumption of goods irrespective of their actual need. This essay will discuss that it is indeed the negative effect of advertisement by psychologically push into buying. First and foremost, it is indispensable of part of society tool to make it 's connection with customers and in market. Due to the booming and domination of technology in today's date has cause unpredecent consumption of stuff. Where many of them fevershly accelerate their spendings without looking questioning of oneself. Moreover, development in living index of middle income families has further buying. For instance, water bottle is use for drinking purpose. But there are many types in shape, color and purpose advertised on television which prompt people to buy without consideration of effect on environment. While many are drive to buying out of social trend. Although, it may satisfied desire of buyer. Yet, it may indirectly elevate demand of factory which in turn expand manfacturing process that eventually cause damage to environment. Likewise, there is accumulation of unwanted goods in house. Consequently, these will go into dump yards that further pollute ecosystem. For example, global cloth brand company H & M faced massive backlash by environmentalist for throwing surplus old dated clothes. Ever since then, this company start eco friendly paper bag and even produce limit seasonal depend upon demand. Finally, one should engage in buying only after assess it's purpose. It is responsible and job of advertising people to lure into their products. Otherwise, there will be continous destruction to environment. Contribute your thought and act wisely.