Due to advancement in technology, the ways of interaction among people has changed a lot. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In today's world, people are following different modes of communication. In contrast to past few years in which people use to interact via posts or visit to each other's places, Nowadays they are using different devices like mobile phones and computers to talk to the other person. This devastating change had take place due to the development in technology which compromises both potential merits and demerits. To begin with, the use of mobile phones has definately changed the entire system of ways to talk to the other person. Both internet and some extraordinary features of cell phones enable a person to talk to the others on a video chat irrespective to location of the person and his callers. Cell phones and computers always remained fruitful in order to save time as now nobody has to travel and cover long distances to convey messages. Instead, now it has become matter of few seconds by using audio calls, messaging system or emails. Furthermore, some social apps also provide a platform to share idea to large number of audience at a one time. On the flip side, there are some demerits of using this type of communication system which could not be ignored. Firstly, for elders it might not be convenient to use mobile phones or such devices because they are much not much familiar to this new world of technology or sometimes they could remain unfamiliar with the security issues related to virtual types of communication. Besides this, sometime it is possible that a receiver might misinterpret the thoughts of senders especially in the case of the text messages. Though many people use emoticons to convey their feelings but still there is always a feeling of fear and confusion in sender's minds that how their audience would react to their ideas. Apart from this, most of the people could not experience the feeling of closeness that they use to feel whenever they got a chance to visit and meet their loved ones in real. To conclude, there is huge variation in ways which people use to make contacts and this connection between the developing science and methods of communication possess both pros and cons for the society. It seems obvious that ways to talk with other people has become more efficient and provide a sort of freedom but it also hinders the physical contact among people and sometimes this might led to misinterpretation of their ideas in virtual world. Overall this trend seems to remain continue for ages and would be followed by more number of people throughout the world.