There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the quality of education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the increase in student numbers at university?

For the development of a nation, Education plays a vital role. In last couple of years there is a surcharge of students enrolling in universities. Some believes that these students will play a part in excelling the country while others claim that this is a negative approach and will minimize the standards of studies. For sake of education, participating in a university have advantages far significant than disadvantages. In the following paragraphs I will shed more light on it. Foremost benefit of scoring more admissions in higher institutes is that a country will acquire valuable assets of responsible citizens. Who will create an atmosphere where for every field of life a specialized person would be available and therefor nation would be progressive faster. By taking a look at Israel, which is a country with large number of PhD degree holder in the world, we can see that most of the new discoveries in science are made by this tiny land. Furthermore, first parameter to judge a country is to look at its literacy rate, and it will be defiantly at peak with more number of students in universities. As an illustration, we can look at the example of Finland, it's a country with highest rate of educated people and in returns we can see its successful economy. The enormous drawback of having more number of students in university is that it will be difficult to create jobs according to the education of people. Moreover, there would be a decrease in skill worker category of the country as by studying more, no one would be willing to do a job that does not matches with its curricular vitae with impressive degrees. For example, Canada is a country who is opening its boarders for immigration of butchers, farmers and truck drivers to meet up the requirement of market as its own population is cited as with higher university degrees who lacks lower skilled needs. To recapitulate, education is a key to success and by gaining more students in this genre would rank a country on the top of the world. However, there are certain job deficiencies that higher education will create but with great care this can be overcome.