Nowadays, people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

At present, it has been observed that humans are using social media to stay connected with their beloved one and to be updated with current news all time. Although use of online platforms have disadvantage of being addiction, I firmly opine that it is more beneficial to current generation as it gives flexibility to be in touch with their friends and relatives irrespective of time and geographic boundaries. To begin with, the most pivotal demerit of this media is none other than getting addiction with social platforms. It is an undeniable fact that present generation is prone to use this type of medium for their communication and getting knowledge on current affairs because of amushment they are getting which make them accustom of overuse. For example, a recent survey carried out by Gujarat govenrment, it has been observed that, due to intresting stuff like games and video editing apps, youngsters became more addict than years before. However, I believe that with appropriate understanding on the dangers of misuse this platforms, one can curb with their design to use it. To consder enourmous advantages, the most influential merit is making yourself more connected with their thik and thins with no exception of location and time. This is to say that, public can contact their coworkers for professional work and with their friends to share feelings and get knowledge of the current situation of perticalar location. For instance, students who are persuing their master in foreign, they can contect with their parents and close one from any part of the world. Hence, I strongly believe that remaining in continuous touch with family and frinds gives immence pleasure and keep out of stressful conditions. To conclude, addiction to social apps is depend on personal control and knowleadge, I retierate that these kind of interconnecting media is more helpful for everyone to keep yourself connected and free from mental stress.