There are various arguments on how technological advancements play a role in the interaction that people have with each other.

There are various arguments on how technological advancements play a role in the interaction that people have with each other. I believe introducing cutting-edge devices and new social media help people to expand their networks, while others may think that technology leads people to be less social. Nowadays, almost every individual owns a gadget with a screen in their hand, which can be used to make a connection. These high-tech devices, such as tablets and smartphones, allow people to communicate with other people regardless of their distances. In the era of technology, people use their phones to make a video call to their be-loved who are in another country and share their moments with them, which was like a dream in the past centuries. Therefore, smartphones and tablets, which are the implication of technology in modern human’s lives, help them to be in contact with others. Another aspect of technology is networks based on the internet. Social media, such as Facebook and Instagram, provide platforms for people to make new friends and communicate with them. These websites, based on their policies, suggest users to each other, which encourages people to connect with new people. A myriad of these new-brand relationships even can come to real life. Sometimes people arrange meetings with their online friends and then decide whether to continue this friendship or not. So, I believe that the Internet, which is known as the biggest invention in the technology area, plays a significant role in the tendency of people to socialize with others. In contrast, some may say that technological inventions have prevented people from being in contact. They said that people spend most of their time surfing the Internet and using their devices, which left them no time to be with others. Therefore, they gradually forget how to build a friendship in real life. In my opinion, since we live in a unique century with new ways of communication, it is negligible that the forms, not the quantity, of social behaviours, have been transformed over time. In conclusion, technology in the form of gadgets and the Internet assist human beings to be more socialized. I believe it is not valid to say that technology makes people more solitary, actually, the form of communication has changed in this era.