Technology becoming more common

In today’s word, the use of technology is ever increasing. Even in classrooms, technology can be commonly seen. It is disagreed that technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analysing both the inability of a technology-driven teacher to discipline students in a classroom as well as this robotic teachers hindrance to a student’s learning process will show this. Firstly, (cohesion word) a teacher powered by artificial intelligence would have difficulty interpreting the educational needs of a classroom of students. For example, Honda Asimov, one of the world’s most advanced robots has trouble distinguishing simple human emotions. In today’s most advanced artificial intelligence cannot categorise these basic physical cues(action or event is a signal to do something), it is difficult to believe that a robot could be capable of altering study plans and teaching styles in a dynamic classroom setting. Thus, this makes it clear that a technology driven-teacher is not going to be operational anytime in the near future. Secondly, a robotic teacher would not be able to establish the emotional connection needed to motivate students. Many scientific theories of education play a good example here. These widely supported theories argue that young learners are most motivated when they share an emotional relationship with their instructor. As most would agree expecting children to form emotional ties to machinery is unrealistic, the argument that technology will replace the teacher in the classroom can be debunked. In summary, a robotic teacher would lack the classroom Dynamism and emotional intelligence needed to be an effective instructor. Thus, it is clear that having a class run entirely by a machine is an idea that will not be realised any time soon. As this essay has shown, computer technology will not replace traditional human teachers in the foreseeable future.