The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.

The Internet (capital I) is a wonderful tool that helps people to keep in touch wherever they are. However some people can find it quite addictive. I completely agree that although there are clear benefits to the internet, there are also certain risks. First, it is important to consider how internet has evolved. (not sure dint hear properly)Undoubtedly, the greatest of these is the ease it allows to make contact with people anywhere in the world, nowadays the business world makes use of this everyday. Without the internet, companies would find it extremely difficult to expand or meet the needs of their customers. This same ability to keep in touch extends into our personal lives. For example, when my friends were backpacking around the world, they were able to reassure their family and friends that all was well and also share memories almost immediately, using social networking sites. Progress often comes at a price, however, there is also another side to the coin, this convenience, the internet begins means that our work is Only ever a mouse click away. Consequently, many people find it difficult ever escaping from work. In addition, the websites that encourage us to keep in touch may, ironically, led to anti social behaviour in some users. These people end up with more virtual friends than actual friendships. In reality, there feeling of connectedness may only be an illusion as they become more and more isolated in their homes. As seen above, I tend to believe that the associated risk can be minimised through education. As far as I am concerned, something that can bring the whole world into the home of a person who is particularly disabled, and essentially housebound, is more indispensable than intrusive.